The boy with the drowning pool eyes

Welcome, this post is a little left field for me, its not what you may have come to expect from me, but its something I found myself writing snd decided to share it, its more of a personal reflection.

Before I moved to East London, I spent a little while living in Pietermaritzburg.

If there is one thing I love in life it is the beach, the sound and smell of the ocean comfort me. The feel of it rejuvenates my mind and cleanses my senses. If I could I would leave where I am and reside there forever. So an hour away from the Durban seaside? I find refuge in the dry, humid depths of Pietermaritzburg.

On the one day I decide to venture beyond the yard I find a jewel among jewels. I walked into this jewel as I wandered up Church Street aimlessly trying to find amusement. Right on the corner of Temple and Church Street sat my demi-god, clad in black CONVERSE, black skinny jeans, a black PARAMORE t-shirt and a black hoodie.

His black hair had blue tips and his bangs hovered moodily over his eyes. He was carrying a blue electric guitar and strumming one of my favourite tunes “The Only Exception” by PARAMORE, I swear I fell in love at that moment. His angelic voice was sultry and made me feel enchanted, I stepped up to him and just gaped as our eyes connected, my chocolatey orbs drowned in his sea-green orbs and I felt like I had arrived home.

As he continued to sing, I could feel the breath being pulled out of my lungs. Whenever I hit those low stumps in life and the darkness takes over me, I just think of those gorgeous sea-green orbs and I see a little glimmer of hope, a little white light penetrates the darkness and I don’t feel so alone as I let myself drown in his pool of emotions for they are not my own. I let myself go as they take me on a whirlwind romance, seducing me and finding me, helping me discover myself.

Among all the things I’ve been through, drowning has been the best.

Thank you for stopping by and listening to my slightly mad ravings.

Love and good vibes always

Storm

Leave a comment